June Vibes

 

June was crazy. I finished my end-of-semester essays, went to the movies, celebrated friends’ birthdays and had the last day of my internship just today. It was that kind of non-stop busy where you’re killing for a break but when it comes, you’re wistful that things are over. Here are some snippets from my month:

IMG_3761
3/6: The view from Building 80, RMIT University – I was there for a social marketing seminar.

IMG_3773 IMG_3775
12/6: The Grand Trailer Park Taverna on Bourke St. If the decor wasn’t cute enough, my Wizz Fizz ice-creams ($6) took the cake.

IMG_3846 IMG_385025/6: A long but fab day. I met up with a friend that I hadn’t hung out with before and we went to Manchester Press for bagels (finally! I’ve never been). That’s the grilled chorizo, spinach, sliced tomato and cheese bagel ($14). Nothing better than free flowing conversation to the point of being kicked out because we’re not ordering anything else.

Later, I met another friend to buy a birthday present – we ventured down to eerie Windsor where we witnessed at least 3 arguments, before being told at the Astor that we were too early and had to catch the tram down to South Yarra to buy the present. We then smashed down Hungry Jack’s and went to the Shaw Davey Slum. With $7 cocktails, we’ve decided that it’s definitely the gang’s new hangout.

IMG_3859 IMG_3862 IMG_3860
28/6: We started at Asian Beer Cafe with a surprisingly filling salad bowl ($5) and vodka and soda. Then we went to Marche Board Games Cafe for 5 hours of karaoke for a friend’s belated birthday – needless to say, there was plenty of ABBA. Oh and included in the price was your choice of waffles or crepes as well as a drink so it was honey teas all round.

IMG_387429/6: And as I mentioned before I finished my internship today. I’ll cherish the relationships that I developed, and the many things that I’ve learnt. When I look back at how shy and nervous I was 3 months ago, I’m glad that I stuck with it even though I wanted to give in. Anyway, I came home and found these Nutella doughnuts waiting for me and it felt like the perfect ending.

I’ll be taking a breather over the break as I gear up for my final semester and do some casual work. We’re halfway through the year, how are we feeling?

– Danielle

2 thoughts on “June Vibes

  1. well spent june, danielle. ❤ karaoke is always a good idea (unless the rooms aren't soundproofed hahaha). but it's a great way of bonding with your friends.

    and all the food you had!!! yuuum

    Like

    1. Thanks Patti! This room was not soundproofed… at one point I left the room to go to the bathroom and could hear the singing down the hallway which was fun haha

      And yeah, food is one of the best pleasures in life!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

